### Minutes of the AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting – Odia Samaj Munich e.V.

Date: 24 May 2025 Location: Munich Start Time: 16:15

### 1. Opening and Welcome

The AGM was opened by the outgoing President Mr. Sanjeeb Dash. He welcomed all members and began with a brief history of the organization:

- He arrived in Munich in 2009
- The first community event (Raja) was held in 2013, marking the birth of OSM
- Since then, regular events have been organized
- Over 150 adult members have registered, reflecting steady growth

He also shared the rationale for forming a formal *Verein* (registered association) and explained the history behind this decision.

### 2. Address by General Secretary (GS)

Mrs. Sasmita Das addressed the assembly and emphasized the earlier commitment to establish a *Verein* and hold democratic elections. She elaborated on how the organizational structure of OSM was defined and stabilized.

# 3. Treasurer's Report

Mr. Sunil Padhi (Treasurer) acknowledged the efforts of all contributors and thanked the members. He reported that approximately EUR 2000 was available before the election, some of which was used to cover AGM-related expenses. He committed that a financial handover would take place and highlighted items to be transferred to the new board:

- Bank account access
- Official address

The handover is to be completed by end of May 2025, with a formal handover meeting and documentation.

#### 4. Election Process

Mr. Satya Sahoo provided an explanation of the election process to all present. At 16:40, the current board was officially dissolved. A clarification was made that eligibility to vote was based on *attendance*, not just registration.

### 5. Candidate Introductions

Candidates for key positions introduced themselves:

• Treasurer: Pinkle Panda

• General Secretary (GS): Sandhya Rani Rout, Silky Mishra

• President: Rosalin Priyadarshinee, Suvendu Rath

# 6. Voting

• Voting began at 17:00 and concluded at 18:00

• Only those who registered by 15:45 were eligible to vote (total: 151 voters)

• Funds transferred after 15:45 were refunded due to missed registration cut-off

### 7. Election Results

Position	Candidate	Votes	Result
President	Suvendu Rath	77	Elected & Accepted
President	Rosalin Priyadarshinee	74	Not elected
General Secretary	Silky Mishra	76	Elected & Accepted
General Secretary	Sandhya Rani Rout	75	Not elected
Treasurer	Pinkle Panda	0 Against	Elected (Unopposed)

# 8. Satzung

There were no changes to the previously existing satzung.

### 9. Membership Fees

It will be decided by the new board in subsequent board meetings.

### 8. Conclusion

The AGM concluded with acknowledgment of all members' contributions and best wishes for the newly elected board.

Protocol Taker President